-+ Print

Elected Officials

City Council

City Councillors’ emails are in the form: firstname.lastname@kouvola.fi.
The Kouvola City Council has 59 councillors during its term (2017 - 2021) according to the provisions of the Law on Municipalities.

City Council 2017-2021
SDP Social Democratic Party of Finland 16
KOK National Coalition Party 13
KESK Centre Party 9
VIHR Green League 6
PS True Finns 5
KD Christian Democrats 4
VAS Left Alliance 2
SIT Independent 2
S-KS Independent 2
Total 59

The City Council primarily convenes in Kouvola City Hall on meeting days at 5:00 pm.